Great Outdoor Cabin Rental Reviews


SUBMIT A REVIEW


Here are what some of our guests had to say about their vacation with us. If you have stayed with us, please submit a review below. You can also submit a review for the cabin you stayed at on the property details page. We would love to hear from you.

Mountain Memories

Amazing cabin. Felt like home. We can't wait to come back! After being out in the madness of pigeon forge and gatlinburg on Valentine's weekend it was great to have a cozy warm cabin to come back too.

Martin (West Virginia, US)
2016-02-21

Spirit Of The Wolf

Husband and I enjoyed staying in this cabin in early October 2015. Most dog friendly cabins were booked, but we found this one. It's affordable, centrally located (literally minutes from EVERYWHERE you might want to go), cozy, cute, secluded, & mostly clean. Front porch swing & rocking chairs were perfect for morning coffee with great mountain views. Back deck hot tub felt amazing for a romantic soak after days of 15+ miles of hiking or shopping. The only con was their were a couple cleaning issues with cob webs in ceilings & corners, & the blankets/throws throughout the house did need a good washing. I didnt mention that to the office; I just put the blankets away while we were there. We brought our own drinking water, but the sulfur well gave off no foul odor downstairs. Just a little odor in upstairs bathroom, but I expected that. Overall, a great trip and great cabin on a budget!

Matt Reagan (Tennessee, US)
2015-12-20

Aint No Mtn High Enough

WOW!!! I'm sure that we are not the first ones to say that upon entering the door of this amazing cabin!! Beautifully decorated and very well kept, this place instantly felt like home!! The views from the balconies and the master loft are breathtaking and very private! So close to everything as well!! We just couldn't have asked for better!! No need to look further!! THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO!!

Jeremy Alexander (Tn, US)
2015-12-12

Bear Country

My girlfriends and I stayed here after Thanksgiving and it was decorated for Christmas. We LOVED it. The cabin was perfect and so cozy feeling. We would definitely stay here agan.

Becky (Fl, US)
2015-12-02

Bearfootin Too

We just got home from a week stay at Bearfootin Too, and we loved every minute of it. They only things we missed while staying is the lack of a washer/dryer, and a second shower. We only used the tub downstairs to stand in while drying off when we got out of the hot tub. Other than those things a very pleasant and quiet stay. We hope to return again in the very near future.

Rhonda (Moultrie, US)
2015-12-01

A Southwestern Delight

We have stayed in several cabins in the Smokey Mountains and we find most to be comfortable. A Southwestern Delight was among the best. The cabin was delightfully decorated, and the furniture was very comfortable. The little gazebo for the grill was very convenient to the kitchen. It was pretty cool while we were there so we didn't use the back porch, but it looks like a great place for warm weather. As always, the folks at Great Outdoor Rentals are wonderful to deal with.

Cecil Burt (Ms, US)
2015-11-26

Fishermans View

Great little cabin. Lots of room for up to 5 people. Beds were very comfortable, and the decorations themed for fishing was very cute. Hot tub on covered screened deck keeps the rain and bugs away while allowing great views and mountain breezes. The kitchen was stocked with better pans and utensils than what I have at home! The only down side I had was running out of hot water - it ran cold before we could fill the Jacuzzi tub. But there is plenty for the showers, however. Not a deal breaker by any means. The staff was polite and courteous. Would recommend to family and friends and would stay again.

David Burse (Tennessee, US)
2015-11-10

A Heavenly View

Cozy little cabin with beautiful views. The views made me forget all about my fears of heights!! Lol.... Cabin was clean and just perfect for 2 people. The pictures are truly what the cabin looks like, you do have other cabins close but only one that is in full view. Hope to return next year

Joan Wells (Tennessee, US)
2015-10-27

Aint No Mtn High Enough

Great cabin! We loved this place! Very cozy and felt like home away from home. We stayed 4 nights. The view was breath-taking. I'm always skeptical but this place did not disappoint. The view was amazing and the cabin was nicely built. We were a family of four and it was comfortable for us. Thanks!

Julie (Tn, US)
2015-10-08

American Woods

We enjoyed our stay at American Woods. The location provided privacy but was not too far from all the attractions of the area. The hot tub was great and the cabin had plenty of room for 2 people. The internet worked great and the den TV was very nice. The kitchen was well stocked. Something was wrong with the air conditioner. It was not very hot this time of the year so we were fine in the living area. However, there is no ceiling fan in the bedroom and it was too hot without air circulating. The mattress is worn out but has a memory foam topper on it which helped. For the price charged, that mattress needs replaced. Linens for the extra pillows would have been nice. Some of the throw rugs are really worn and dirty. The bedroom needs a newer TV.

Texas Couple (Tx, US)
2015-10-04

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31

< Prev   Page 10 of 31   Next >