Great Outdoor Cabin Rental Reviews


SUBMIT A REVIEW


Here are what some of our guests had to say about their vacation with us. If you have stayed with us, please submit a review below. You can also submit a review for the cabin you stayed at on the property details page. We would love to hear from you.

Western Charm

I stumbled upon this very nice cabin while surfing the internet. My husband and I stayed at the cabin for 3 nights. We were there celebrating our 30th year wedding anniversary. We would recommend this cabin to any special couple that just wants to get away for a while. Thank You for having such a nice place for us to stay.

Ken and Cynthia G (Ky, US)
2015-05-25

Smoky Mountain Visions

We stayed in Smoky Mountain Visions May 16-21, 2015. This is by far our favorite cabin ever! Very cozy, clean, secluded and beautifully landscaped. Love the fact that it's practically at the top of Bluff Mountain!! If you can stomach the drive up and down it's totally worth it!! We saw a bear half way up the mountain to the cabin on our first day, in my opinion that was a good sign! I live for the bears! THEN we had 3 very large bears visit our cabin one night, got some great pictures. The next night we had one more, I'm pretty sure she was in the group from the night before. Absolutely the best experience I've had in the Smokys and we go once or twice a year. This is a cabin my husband and I will most definitely rent again. You won't be disappointed. <br />Bed was comfortable, shower had good pressure. Only complaint....there needs to be a real coffee pot, not one of those thermos pots. I don't drink my coffee fast enough for it stay hot. ;)<br />Trying to find that perfect cabin?? This is the ONE!!! Thank you, Great Outdoors Cabin Rental, for having this gem!

Lisa Cramer (Indiana, US)
2015-05-22

My husband and I stayed in February for his 50th birthday. Had a great view, the area felt secluded but was only 10inutes from town. The cabin has a lived in, cozy feeling. Free phone and internet is a plus. Highly recommended.

Lisa Jenkins (Il, US)
2015-05-17

Heaven On Earth

My parents, husband and I stayed here in September 2014. It is a nice cabin, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is a good size. We cooked breakfast most mornings. The walk up the ramp loading and unloading is a chore because it is so long. The main steps aren't in the best of repair. But it was quiet and had woods on three sides around it and decks on those three sides. The road isn't hard to navigate even for flat-landers, lol. The second bedroom is a loft that opens into the living area and kitchen. We put a blanket over the hand rail but if someone is watching TV in the living room you can watch it from the upstairs bed. Bring bottled water.

Dina D (Ms, US)
2015-05-01

Dream Whisper

We have stayed at this cabin a few times and they all have been great! It's nice to see the upgrades that keep getting completed as well. Looking forward to our trip next year.

Gavin Gatewood (US)
2015-04-15

We really enjoyed this cabin especially my niece and nephew. This cabin is easy to get to, and it is in a very quiet location. Only takes minutes to get to pigeon forge. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for the great vacation and memories.

Kevin hagenbuch (Pennsylvania, US)
2015-04-10

Timeless View

We stayed 4 nights and had a wonderful time. Cabin has everything you could possibly need and it is a really quick trip into Pigeon Forge on Sharp Hollow Road. Everything was in clean working condition, plenty of hot water, secluded location, great view. Our kids only complaint was that that there was no battery pack for X-box 360 and it is "temperate" up in the loft and upper level. We would definitely rent this cabin again...plus the walk down and up the road is a great way to work off all the food you will eat in town!

R. Peterson (Ohio, US)
2015-04-06

Bearadise

Very easy to find. Rental company is very easy to work with. Hot tub is great, grill ok. Location is quiet and semi private. Fridge, oven and microwave in like new condition. Deck is nice and has rocking chairs and a bench swing. Overall pretty good deal for the price. Thank you.

Shawn (Michigan, US)
2015-03-31

Awesome View

We stayed from 5/23/15 to 5/27/15. We had an amazing time. The views speak for themselves and serve the cabin name well. If you are worried about the roads or climb...don't. We were initially worried about that and the staff at Great Outdoors assured us it was fine. They were right. Just a moderate climb with one steeper section around 100 yards in length. The cabin was clean and stocked well. Wireless internet was a plus but not necessary. Its about 15 to 20 minutes from the main strip and easy to get to Cades Cove through townsend from here as well. The small touches of decorations are really nice and we needed nothing extra.Make sure you look up when entering to spot the stuffed fox...it was a neat surprise. No black bear sightings sadly but maybe next time.Don't hesitate to use Great Outdoor Cabin rentals. We look forward to renting another one in the future.

Jeremy Terry (Al, US)
2015-03-27

Bearway To Heaven

Stayed for 2 nights and the cabin was wonderful. The place was very clean, close to town, and had a beautiful view at night over looking the lights of Pigeon forge from the hottub! We highly recommend this cabin.

Amy Litz (Tn, US)
2015-03-25

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

< Prev   Page 12 of 30   Next >