Great Outdoor Cabin Rental Reviews


SUBMIT A REVIEW


Here are what some of our guests had to say about their vacation with us. If you have stayed with us, please submit a review below. You can also submit a review for the cabin you stayed at on the property details page. We would love to hear from you.

Cozy Bear

This was a much needed getaway for my wife and myself. We have used Great Outdoor's before and they were VERY GOOD again. We will be using them many more times I'm sure. The Cabin was very cozy as the name says. Everything was very clean and ready to go. Another Great time, Thanks to all.

Scott & Mary Gritzmaker
2012-03-09

Heaven Sent

MY family and I had a wonderful time in this cabin. The racoons nightly visit was great.The hot tub was big enough for all five of us to relax in.The pool table and air hocky was lots of fun.The view from the wrap around porch was just maginificent.Sun rise and sun set priceless.The interior decor was warm and cozy.The beds were so sft.The only scary part was the road up the mountain , it needs a lil work but with a truck you will be fine,We will definately be back.

julie nigro
2012-02-20

Oh my goodness... your cabin is truly beautiful in every way. My husband and I came for a much needed weekend get a way. We have 5 childern, all blessings, but lots of work. We had such a wonderful time. It is such a cozy, peaceful home. Thank you for sharing it. We plan to bring our family back in the summer! Can't wait! (Taken from guestbook)

Adrian & Misty (North Carolina, )
2012-02-19

Bearfootin

This is really a beautiful cabin. It is extremely cozy and you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door. my grandson loved the game system and we all loved the pool table and hot tub. I really appreciated the big counter space in the kitchen since we do all our eating in, it made for a really easy cooking experience. However, the pots and pans are old and really should have been tossed a long time ago. The large skillet is burned, scratched and rusted on the cooking surface, the small one is horribly scratched. Thankfully, I brought a griddle. The pan under the stove was black and sticky. Kinda gross. The dishes were really nice, though. The beds nicely made, plenty of towels and wash cloths, the cabin smelled good. The only thing we saw was the previous guest filled some ice trays with koolaid and they were still in the freezer and there were sticky drips of koolaid on the kitchen floor. Other than that, the place was clean. I loved the fact that there were cleaning supplies! I figure if there is no cleaning fee, the least I can do is clean the cabin. I cleaned, swept and mopped the bathrooms, cleaned the kitchen, swept and mopped it, vacuumed all the carpet, took all the linens off the beds, folded them and put them on the couch. I wish there had been a washer and dryer, though. I would have washed and dried the towels and linens too. I really would have like to have washed and dried our clothes, so I wouldn't have so much laundry to do when we got home. The view is amazing! There is a table, rockers and a swing to enjoy! The decorations are very sweet. So many cabins have the 80's motif....loved this one! Thank you so much for a great cabin at a great price and especially for having NO $75-$150 in fees! The Wilsons

Bernadette Wilson
2012-02-18

We really love the cabin it is very romantic and beautiful - It was so nice to be able to forget about work for a few days - we would love to come back to the same cabin and stay again.

Brian and Shannon (Alabama, )
2012-02-17

Mountain Memories

This mountain cabin had everything my wife and I needed. Privacy and comfort. That hot tub was AWESOME! Loved the king bed very comfy. Went to the Smith Family dinner show! Thank you for tickets that was great. Cabin was very clean and have no complaints there. Very romantic for the both of us, we had a great time at your cabin. And my wife loved the free internet access, as she still had to do some work on our vacation, so it made it easy for her. We will be coming back to this cabin later in the year, we stayed with you all last year and loved it. Thanks again for sharing your beautiful cabin.

The Reed's
2012-02-10

Black Bear Lodge

We have stayed in the Black Bear Lodge and absolutely loved it. Looks practically brand new with outstanding decor and upgraded features. Very spacious and conveniently located. So many amenities...hot tub, arcade game, pool table, tv in every bedroom and the views are just outstanding! We visit the Pigeon Forge area every year with our kids and will be staying here every chance we get. Thanks Great Outdoor Rentals!!

Amy Poindexter Manship
2012-02-05

We have rented cabins through Great OutDoor Rentals before, but this one was the best yet! We rented the Great Escape cabin for four days to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The interior was exceptionally nice and comfortable. Everything was clean and tidy when we arrived. Even the weather was wonderfully warm, 60 degree temps in Feb.! Our thanks to you folks at Great OutDoor Rentals for your help in making a memorable anniversary for us!

Steve and Teresa Forsyth
2012-02-02

Black Bear Lodge

We had a wonderful experience with Great Outdoor Rentals, they helped us book a family vacation this past January. They were warm, friendly, informative and helpful, not mention efficient in booking our cabin. Not only did we enjoy their service but we thoroughly enjoyed our cabin too, Black Bear Lodge, the cabin was a dream come true. Very spacious and accommodating for our big group, 12 people. It had breath taking views, comfortable and beautifully decorated rooms and entertainment for the whole family. The adults enjoyed the peace and tranquility while the kids loved the the spacious game room and everything it had to offer, we will definitely be going back!!! Thank you!

The Crane's
2012-01-28

Awesome View

God Bless you, Please let the owners know, we really enjoyed ourselves this weekend (5 days actually) I hope everything was put back correctly. My husband, kids and myself rested very peacefully here. We hope to come back soon (If possible, we'll be moving here soon) The view on our last night here was so spectacular (hence "awesome view". It was a pleasure.

The Minks
2012-01-19

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

< Prev   Page 24 of 28   Next >