Great Outdoor Cabin Rental Reviews


SUBMIT A REVIEW


Here are what some of our guests had to say about their vacation with us. If you have stayed with us, please submit a review below. You can also submit a review for the cabin you stayed at on the property details page. We would love to hear from you.

Aint No Mtn High Enough

Great cabin! We loved this place! Very cozy and felt like home away from home. We stayed 4 nights. The view was breath-taking. I'm always skeptical but this place did not disappoint. The view was amazing and the cabin was nicely built. We were a family of four and it was comfortable for us. Thanks!

Julie (Tn, US)
2015-10-08

American Woods

We enjoyed our stay at American Woods. The location provided privacy but was not too far from all the attractions of the area. The hot tub was great and the cabin had plenty of room for 2 people. The internet worked great and the den TV was very nice. The kitchen was well stocked. Something was wrong with the air conditioner. It was not very hot this time of the year so we were fine in the living area. However, there is no ceiling fan in the bedroom and it was too hot without air circulating. The mattress is worn out but has a memory foam topper on it which helped. For the price charged, that mattress needs replaced. Linens for the extra pillows would have been nice. Some of the throw rugs are really worn and dirty. The bedroom needs a newer TV.

Texas Couple (Tx, US)
2015-10-04

Honey Bear

We have stayed in several cabins that are managed by Great Outdoor Rentals and they are all great. We were just passing through this time with no advance reservations and we were lucky to even get a cabin, but really lucky to get Honey Bear. It is cute, comfortable, and close to Pigeon Forge. At the same time it is somewhat secluded in beautiful Wears Valley. We highly recommend it.

J.C. Burt (Ms, US)
2015-08-30

We had a great stay in this cabin during our vacation in June 2015. Plenty of room for our group of 7. The girls enjoyed the hot tub! Everything was nice, clean, and working. Plenty of hot water for showers for all. Will definitely stay here again. Have been telling everyone about our stay!!

Lisa Morford (Indiana, US)
2015-08-22

We traveled from FL met family from IN here and stayed here in Nov. 2013. This was a wonderful cabin for 6 adults and a child. Lots of room and everything was so nice! The views were great. It was extremely peaceful and we're looking forward to coming back again!

Rachel Rittenhouse (Fl, US)
2015-08-21

Fishermans View

This is a nice cabin. 1 bedroom downstairs and a loft with a queen upstairs. <p></p> As we had 5 people, we planned on using the sofabed. As is true with most of them, the comffort level was poor. My son pulled out the mattress and slept with it on the floor. Problem solved. <p></p> The beds were very comfortable. The cabin was roomy enough for 5 adults. Kitchen had plenty of utensils and tools, though a spatula for the gas grill would be appreciated. Having a washer and dryer was a big plus. <p></p> The biggest hang-up I had was a lack of connectivity. Phones had almost no signal (0-1 bar), and the cabin had no wireless. This made it harder to search for things to do, and to get directions to them. <p></p> A word of warning to anyone not familiar with driving in these mountain resorts. The roads are steep, and cut away blindly over hills. Plan on arriving in the daylight. <p></p> Would I stay again? Probably, though I would search for a cabin with internet access first.

Ken (Mi, US)
2015-08-17

Heaven On Earth

July 26th 2015 thru August 1st.2015<br />First off the office personal at Great Outdoor Cabin rentals was very nice and easy to deal with. The Cabin itself was nice and cozy and clean on the inside. Very easy to get to..<br />The bad about this cabin. The Hot tube was very dirty I called the office they informed me that was normal for this property due to the well water having alot of iron in it how ever they did have some one there with in a hour to drain and clean the hot tub.<br />The gas BBQ pit was in horrible condition there for I did not use it. The Steps leading up to the front door are in need of repair. The cookware in the Kitchen is not in the best condition but we manged<br /> All and All we had a great trip and yes we would rent this cabin again.But not as a first choice.

Charles Harrell (Mississippi, US)
2015-08-14

Bearfootin Too

Nice family time at the cabin. Air conditioning was wonderful as the temps the week we were there were in the 90's. This is much better than renting two hotel rooms any day. Did not expect such a winding road to cabin. The night critters sure like the garbage cans. They also like to come in the screened porch. We do have very nice memories of our vacation time in Pigeon Forge. Will visit again in the near future.

Jean (Millington, US)
2015-08-06

Dream Whisper

We stayed here for 7 days. The weather was hot so we cooled off tubing and white water rafting. It is so peaceful here. We walked to the lake in the evenings and caught and released fish. The cabin is very nice. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Haley Warren (Florida, US)
2015-07-15

Hummingbird Haven

We had a wonderful experience from the moment we booked this cabin until we left. We loved it so much, we stayed an extra day. The office was so kind and accommodating. We got a late start in the day and didn't arrive until midnight. The front porch light was on and lights and tv on inside. Amazing hospitality. Everything was fully stocked and immaculate...incredibly clean too! :) I can't say enough good things about this place. The pictures don't do it justice. We will definitely be back! Thank you for making our family vacation perfect!

Laura Fitzgerald (Tn, US)
2015-07-08

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

< Prev   Page 8 of 28   Next >